Nita Tyndall presents WHO I WAS WITH HER, in conversation with Amber Smith

 

Thursday 9/17 at 6 pm (register via Crowdcast here)

Find a link to purchase signed copies of Who I Was With Her and titles by Amber Smith at the bottom of this webpage.

Who I Was with Her is a lyrical contemporary YA novel about the complexities of grief, sexuality, and the secrets we choose to keep, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour.

There are two things that Corinne Parker knows to be true: that she is in love with Maggie Bailey, the captain of the rival high school’s cross-country team and her secret girlfriend of a year, and that she isn’t ready for anyone to know she’s bisexual.

But then Maggie dies, and Corinne quickly learns that the only thing worse than losing Maggie is being left heartbroken over a relationship no one knows existed. And to make things even more complicated, the only person she can turn to is Elissa—Maggie’s ex and the single person who understands how Corinne is feeling.

As Corinne struggles to make sense of her grief and what she truly wants out of life, she begins to have feelings for the last person she should fall for. But to move forward after losing Maggie, Corinne will have to learn to be honest with the people in her life . . . starting with herself.


Nita Tyndall is a passionate queer advocate and literary translator who writes the kinds of books they needed in high school. They have previously written for outlets like Autostraddle, and were part of the Lambda Literary Writer's Retreat in 2017. This is their first book. They live in North Carolina and can be found online at nitatyndall.com


Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be and The Last to Let Go. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her partner and their ever-growing family of rescued dogs and cats.

Event date: 
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
Who I Was with Her Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062978387
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - September 15th, 2020

Something Like Gravity Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534437197
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - July 7th, 2020

The Last to Let Go Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481480741
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - January 29th, 2019

The Way I Used to Be Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781481449366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 7th, 2017