Flyleaf Sci-Fi and Fantasy Favorites

Staff Pick Badge
The Raven Tower Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316388702
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - October 1st, 2019

A captivating, and immensely clever read, narrated by a god, and written in the second person: what’s not to love? -Zach


Mouthful of Birds: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399184635
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - January 7th, 2020

This book twists and reforms and multiplies the styles of classic Latin American surrealist writing into something new and haunting. Don't miss out on the best nightmares you've never had. -Lucia


How Long 'til Black Future Month?: Stories Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316491372
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - August 13th, 2019

After every story in this volume you will hesitate, thinking the next piece cannot possibly be as powerful as the one you just finished, and every time you will be proven wrong. I can only hope that the future of sci-fi and fantasy will look something like the stories encompassed in this amazing book -Zach


Staff Pick Badge
The Twisted Ones Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534429567
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - October 1st, 2019

Gloriously creepy and fun as hell, The Twisted Ones is a mix of folklore, southern gothic, and Lovecraft set in the forests of rural North Carolina. -Zach


Ninth House Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250313072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

Curl up with a blanket and a hot drink to enjoy this spooky, sexy opening chapter to a new favorite fantasy saga. -Talia


The City in the Middle of the Night Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765379979
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 11th, 2020

The best science fiction is that of big ideas, where characters are forced to tackle the huge questions of humanity, ethics, and colonialism. Charlie Jane Anders is asking those questions. -Lucia


Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780735220188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 4th, 2020

One of the most unique and ambitious books I have ever read. James crafts a fantasy universe every bit as rich as George R.R. Martin’s, drawing on African history and mythology to make something new that feels very old. -Hank
 


A Memory Called Empire (Teixcalaan #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250186447
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - February 25th, 2020

Breathtaking in its scope and imagination, A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE is a startlingly unique debut. A can’t-put-down space opera perfect for fans of Leckie and Asimov. -Zach