Jamie's Mystery Picks 2019

Agent Running in the Field: A Novel Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781984878878
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - October 22nd, 2019

Fans of Le Carre will be happy with this latest. Set in contemporary times- as in Brexit limbo for the UK and a Trump-led USA and including the obligatory Russian intrigue-- it's a fun "what if" scenario with the old MI6 as a backdrop. This is a standalone book, but a good romp for fans of Le Carre or British intelligence mysteries.


The Woman in the Water: A Prequel to the Charles Lenox Series (Charles Lenox Mysteries #11) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250139474
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - January 15th, 2019

A classic, well-written mystery in the vein of Sherlock Holmes. A great prequel to the entertaining and satisfying Charles Lenox mysteries.


Girl Gone Missing Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947627116
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - June 18th, 2019

This fast-paced mystery has everything you didn't even know you wanted. A bad-ass Ojibwe woman named Cash investigates the disappearances of local girls in Fargo, Minnesota. - Lucia


Joe Country (Slough House #6) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781641290555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - June 11th, 2019

The Sixth Slough House British intelligence thriller from Mick Herron doesn't disappoint! If you liked the others you'll enjoy this latest installment, and if you're new to the series it's okay to start with any of them (although you'll want to eventually go back to the first few for the backstories). The usual cast of agents-as-damaged goods but they're endearing and smart and brave, and you never know who will make it through to the end of the novel... either as an agent or alive.


A Friend Is a Gift You Give Yourself: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781643135052
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - February 11th, 2020

William Boyle has a gift for writing what happens on the outskirts of the events that would make up most modern mysteries and thrillers. He's created such a defined and populated, unique version of Brooklyn, and you'll feel like you know these characters instantly. This book is also hilarious and so sweet. William Boyle has quickly become one of my favorite writers, all of his books are wonderful!
 


Kopp Sisters on the March (A Kopp Sisters Novel #5) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781328736529
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - September 17th, 2019

The Sentence Is Death: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062676832
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - May 28th, 2019