Celebrate Halloween

A selection of spooky or Halloween-themed board books, picture books, Mad Libs, early readers, early chapter books, and middle grade novels. Something for every age.

My Baby Loves Halloween Cover Image
By Jabari Asim, Tara Nicole Whitaker (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062884633
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperFestival - July 14th, 2020

My Spooky Halloween (My Little Holiday) Cover Image
By Mariana Herrera, Molly Fehr (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062915986
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperFestival - August 4th, 2020

A Unicorn Named Sparkle and the Pumpkin Monster Cover Image
By Amy Young, Amy Young (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374308506
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - July 14th, 2020

Cookie Boo Cover Image
By Ruth Paul, Ruth Paul (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062869562
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - July 14th, 2020

Trick or Treat Mad Libs Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593096475
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mad Libs - August 11th, 2020

Halloween Party Mad Libs Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593096437
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mad Libs - August 11th, 2020

My First Big Book of Monsters (My First Big Book of Coloring) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781499810103
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: little bee books - July 21st, 2020

A coloring book


Little Goblins Ten Cover Image
By Pamela Jane, Jane Manning (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780061768019
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - July 14th, 2020

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt Cover Image
By Riel Nason, Byron Eggenschwiler (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735264472
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tundra Books - September 1st, 2020

The Spooky Sleepover (Clifford the Big Red Dog Storybook) Cover Image
By Meredith Rusu, Norman Bridwell (Created by), Norman Bridwell (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338614053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 7th, 2020

Rocket and the Perfect Pumpkin (Step into Reading) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593177853
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Schwartz & Wade - July 14th, 2020

Spirit Riding Free: A Tricky Halloween (Passport to Reading Level 2) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780316495912
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: LB Kids - July 14th, 2020

The Berenstain Bears and the Ghost of the Theater (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
By Mike Berenstain, Mike Berenstain (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062654748
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - July 14th, 2020

Dragon's Halloween: An Acorn Book (Dragon #4) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338347487
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 7th, 2020

A full-color illustrated chapter book for the earliest of chapter book readers.


Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue Cover Image
By Paula Harrison, Jenny Lovlie (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062934710
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 10th, 2019

An adorable illustrated early chapter book series. Slightly older (more in length than in content) than the Princess in Black series. Click here books #2, #3 and #4.


A World Full of Spooky Stories: 50 Tales to Make Your Spine Tingle Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780711241480
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Frances Lincoln Children's Books - September 3rd, 2019

A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553539585
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - June 2nd, 2020

I love this book! A heart-warming and wonderfully funny story about finding your true friends. Think Roald Dahl with a splash of Tim Burton. Perfect for younger readers who are drawn to the spooky and creepy but don’t want to be scared. So grab your fortified tea and your hot sauce, and dive into this strange and hilarious story. --Zach (Bookseller Jen loved it, too!)


The Witches Cover Image
By Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101996997
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - August 18th, 2015

With a glow-in-the dark cover ... catch the movie premiering on HBO at the end of October.


Lola: A Ghost Story Cover Image
By J. Torres, Elbert Or (Illustrator), Jill Beaton (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781620106914
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Oni Press - March 24th, 2020

Hide and Seeker Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338583625
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - September 15th, 2020

Legitimately spooky and filled some of my new favorite characters, HIDE AND SEEKER is one of the best middle-grade horror novels I have ever read. Hermon balances her scares with some great moments of humor, so the novel never feels too dark, even as it maintains a constant atmosphere of creepiness. HIDE AND SEEKER is also a wonderfully powerful story of kids coming to terms with loss and anxiety, conquering their fears, and finding strength, support, and resilience in friendship. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s CORALINE and Katherine Arden’s SMALL SPACES. --Zach


Dead Voices Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525515074
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - June 30th, 2020

A delightfully spooky read - perfect for 4th-7th graders.


Ghost Squad Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338280128
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - April 7th, 2020

City of Ghosts Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338111026
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 3rd, 2019