An Evening with NC Children's Authors Allan Wolf and Stephen Messer (for ages 7 & up)

Friday, January 13th 7pm-8pm
An Evening with NC Children's Authors Allan Wolf and Stephen Messer


Join North Carolina authors Wolf and Messer as they share readings and performances from their latest works. Wolf has just written a critically acclaimed new young adult novel inspired by the tragic events of the Titanic disaster, Watch That Ends the Night. In this novel Wolf , according to former US Poet Laureate Ted Kooser, "has imagined his way deep into the cold, dark waters of history and has come back carrying a couple of dozen voices that he discovered there, voices whose authenticity is not only convincing but compelling.” Messer is the author of the terrific new middle-grade novel, The Death of Yorik Mortwell, wherein a new ghost tries to navigate numerous otherwordly creatures as he tries to save his sister and the manor they "live" in. Fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey, and Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book will rush to devour this quirky neo-Gothic adventure, which features grotesquely delightful illustrations by Gris Grimly.”

The event is great for ages 7+.

 

 

Event date: 
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
752 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Next to Foster's Market, Kitchen & Flying Burrito
27514 Chapel Hill
us
New Found Land: Lewis and Clark's Voyage of Discovery Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780763632885
Availability: Usually Available in 5-9 Days, supply chain issues may affect these times
Published: Candlewick - September 11th, 2007

Zane's Trace Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780763643782
Availability: Usually Available in 5-9 Days, supply chain issues may affect these times
Published: Candlewick - February 9th, 2010