The Appeal (Compact Disc)

The Appeal By Janice Hallett, Aysha Kala (Read by), Daniel Philpott (Read by) Cover Image
By Janice Hallett, Aysha Kala (Read by), Daniel Philpott (Read by)
$44.99
Usually Available in 5-9 Days, supply chain issues may affect these times

Description


INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell, this dazzlingly clever (The Sunday Times) murder mystery follows a community rallying around a sick child--but when escalating lies lead to a dead body, everyone is a suspect.The Fairway Players, a local theatre group, is in the midst of rehearsals when tragedy strikes the family of director Martin Hayward and his wife Helen, the play's star. Their young granddaughter has been diagnosed with a rare form of cancer, and with an experimental treatment costing a tremendous sum, their fellow castmates rally to raise the money to give her a chance at survival. But not everybody is convinced of the experimental treatment's efficacy--nor of the good intentions of those involved. As tension grows within the community, things come to a shocking head at the explosive dress rehearsal. The next day, a dead body is found, and soon, an arrest is made. In the run-up to the trial, two young lawyers sift through the material--emails, messages, letters--with a growing suspicion that a killer may be hiding in plain sight. The evidence is all there, between the lines, waiting to be uncovered. A wholly modern take on the epistolary novel, The Appeal is a daring...clever, and funny (The Times) debut for fans of Richard Osman and Lucy Foley.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797135694
ISBN-10: 1797135694
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: January 25th, 2022
Language: English