Stanley's Fire Engine (Hardcover)

Stanley's Fire Engine Cover Image
By William Bee, William Bee (Illustrator)
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


It's another busy day for Stanley's Fire Station

"An adorable hamster, a fire engine, and fireworks: high preschooler appeal." ―Kirkus Reviews

Stanley keeps his fire engine in tip-top condition. It needs to be ready for anything. It has a tall ladder, a big water tank, and a long hose. Uh-oh. The fire station has a phone call: Charlie's barbecue is out of control. CLANG CLANG CLANG Out of the way Stanley's on the job

Stanley's Fire Engine stars all of Stanley's friends in a brightly colored celebration of everyone's favorite rescue vehicle. Not only is there an adorable fire truck, there's also a ladder, hose, and extinguisher. The story is playful and fun but filled with important examples of the way firefighters help their communities. A great book for early fire safety discussions, community helper lessons, and more

Perfect for fans of Maisy, William Bee's beloved Stanley series features adorable hardworking hamster Stanley and his community of rodent friends as they work different jobs and help each other along the way. The sturdy padded picture book format is ideal for readers at a transitional age between board books and picture books, and the books are trusted models of basic preschool concepts such as colors and shapes, kindness and teamwork, community helpers, jobs and careers, vehicles, and daily routines.

Don't miss any of the titles in the Stanley series



Product Details
ISBN: 9781682632147
ISBN-10: 1682632148
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: August 1st, 2020
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Stanley Complete