Tofu Takes Time (Hardcover)

Tofu Takes Time Cover Image
By Helen H. Wu, Julie Jarema (Illustrator)
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 27 6:18am
(Kids Picture Bks)

Description


Homemade tofu is good, and good things take time.

CLICK CLACK WHIRRRR . . . Lin and her grandma, NaiNai, are making tofu from scratch When NaiNai goes through each step, from blending soybeans with water to molding curd into shape, Lin gradually becomes impatient. But she soon discovers that making tofu not only takes time, but also takes the whole universe It takes the seed from soil and sunshine, the cloth from thread and fiber, weight and space, books of words and pictures. And most of all, it takes spending lovely time with her beloved grandmother.

In this charming tale by Helen H. Wu, readers will marvel at how patience brings a whole universe together in a simple dish made by a modern Chinese American family. Perfect for fans of Fry Bread, Drawn Together and Thank You, Omu.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781506480350
ISBN-10: 1506480357
Publisher: Beaming Books
Publication Date: April 19th, 2022
Language: English