Glass Sword Lib/E (Red Queen #2) (Compact Disc)

Glass Sword Lib/E (Red Queen #2) Cover Image
$59.99
Usually Available in 5-9 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Red Queen series.

Description


The #1 New York Times bestselling series

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red--the color of common folk--but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince--the friend--who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

And don't miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April



Product Details
ISBN: 9781504695404
ISBN-10: 1504695402
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 9th, 2016
Language: English
Series: Red Queen