¡Las mascotas mandan! #1: Mi reino de tinieblas (Pets Rule! #1: My Kingdom of Darkness) (Paperback)

¡Las mascotas mandan! #1: Mi reino de tinieblas (Pets Rule! #1: My Kingdom of Darkness) By Susan Tan, Wendy Tan Shiau Wei (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Susan Tan, Wendy Tan Shiau Wei (Illustrator)
$5.99
Usually Available in 1-5 Days

Description


Pets, hilarity, and plots for world domination come together in Pets Rule!, an early chapter book series perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets!

Te presentamos a Ember, un chihuahua que acaba de ser adoptado por la familia Chin. Ember no es un perro ordinario: cree que es un malvado senor supremo, destinado a gobernar el mundo. El chihuahua recluta a las otras mascotas de la casa, Steve el Hamster y Neo el Canario, para hacerse cargo del vecindario. Su primera mision es derrotar a Masher, la ardilla malvada que vive al lado. Sin embargo, Ember se sientecada vez mas apegado a sus "secuaces", la familia Chin, especialmente a Lucy. ¿Tendra madera suficiente para controlar el vecindario... y el mundo?

Meet Ember, a rescue Chihuahua who has just been adopted by the Chin family. Ember is no ordinary dog: he thinks he is an evil overlord, destined to rule the world. He enlists the help of the other pets in the house, like Smelly Steve the hamster and Neo the canary, to take over the neighborhood. Their first mission is defeating Masher, the mean squirrel who lives next door. But to his shock, Ember finds himself growing attached to his “minions”, the Chin family—especially Lucy. Does Ember still have what it takes to control of the neighborhood... and the world?

About the Author


Susan Tan has lived in many places in her life, but calls Concord, Massachusetts, home. After studying at Williams College, she earned her PhD from the University of Cambridge, where she studied children's literature. She currently lives in Somerville, enjoys frequent trips to Chinatown to eat tzuck sang, and teaches at the University of Massachusetts, Boston. Susan is the author of the Cilla Lee-Jenkins chapter book series, and the Pets Rule! series.
WENDY TAN SHIAU WEI is a visual development and storyboard artist for animated series, advertising, and films, and an illustrator for children’s books and publishing. Her work can be seen in TV commercials, radio stations, advertisements, shows, publishing, and fashion. Wendy loves telling stories through her work; storyboarding and comics are two of the ways she expresses her thoughts and feelings. She lives in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with her family.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781338896770
ISBN-10: 1338896776
Publisher: Scholastic en español
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: Spanish
Series: Pets Rule!