Training Day (El Toro and Friends) (Hardcover)

Training Day (El Toro and Friends) Cover Image
$9.99
Coming Soon - Available for Preorder Now

Description


Readers will fall in love with Raúl the Third’s unique visual style as Kooky Dooky helps luchador El Toro train for his next wrestling match! Perfect for readers of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.

Little Lobo introduced readers to his wrestling hero El Toro in Vamos! Let’s go to the Market!. Now El Toro is off on his own adventures in this early reader series!

Task #1: Getting out of bed.

Usually that’s not so hard, but being the champion luchador isn’t easy. Today, El Toro is feeling uninspired. But his coach, Kooky Dooky, knows that practice makes better and it’s important for El Toro to stay in shape and keep training!

These eye-popping illustrations will appeal to comic book fans and encourage visual literacy, with an easy-to-follow mix of Spanish and English vocabulary words.

Readers will cheer as El Toro’s spirits are lifted with a little help from his community and he trains hard to win his next big wrestling match against The Wall!

About the Author


Raúl the Third is the Pura Belpré Honor-winning illustrator of ¡Vamos! Let's Go to the Market and ¡Vamos! Let's Go Eat. He is currently working on the expanded world of his ¡Vamos! series. He grew up in El Paso, Texas and Ciudad Juárez, México, and now lives in Boston, Massachusetts with colorist and collaborator Elaine Bay and their son, Raúl the Fourth. Find him online at raulthethird.com, on Twitter @raulthe3rd, and on Instagram @raulthethird.info.  
Twitter: @raulthe3rd
Instagram: @raulthethird.info

   


Product Details
ISBN: 9780358380382
ISBN-10: 0358380383
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 56
Language: English
Series: El Toro and Friends